Nabih Berri

Parliament Convenes to Extend Extra-Budgetary Spending, Appoint Constitutional Council Members

The Parliament on Wednesday convened on a legislative session with a 17-item agenda that is mainly aimed at electing five of the Constitutional Council's ten members. The government will appoint the other five members. The elected Constitutional Council members are: Tannous Mechleb, Aouni Ramadan, Akram Baassiri, Antoine Breidi and Riad Abou Ghayda.